Australia, New Zealand won the game, hosting the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

by admin
0 comment

Zurich: Australia and New Zealand will collectively host the 2023 Girls’s Soccer World Cup. Within the FIFA Council on Thursday, each insular neighbors defeated Colombia by a vote of 22-13. On this World Cup, the groups have been elevated to 32 groups, which is eight extra groups than the earlier stage in France in 2019. It’s anticipated in July 2023.

Within the bid, 7 cities have been proposed in Australia and 5 in New Zealand. It additionally included the principle stadium used for the 2000 Sydney Olympics. After a profitable World Cup final 12 months, FIFA desires to make the subsequent ladies’s match commercially enticing. The third candidate, Japan, withdrew on Monday.

Brazil was additionally able to be the primary contender for this match, however the variety of corona virus infections and deaths on this Latin American nation is continually rising, so Brazil has given up the declare of internet hosting this match.

Since 1991, the FIFA Girls’s Soccer World Cup has been organized eight instances. The US has received this title essentially the most instances, the US was the champion in 1991, 1999, 2015 and 2019, whereas Germany was the winner in 2003 and 2007. Aside from this, Norway received this title in 1995. Japan is the one Asian nation to have received this trophy, which grew to become the champion in 2011.
(enter language)


Related Posts

Leave a Comment